Monday, October 22, 2007

Book Release--Struggle Creek!

Whoo Hoo! After a year and a half of work, Peculiar People's first novel is finally in print and available to buy! Check out Struggle Creek at the Xulon Press bookstore, or order it directly from a contributing author in your area. (for some reason they've listed only me as the author, but hopefully that'll be fixed by tomorrow)
This unique novel was written by twenty-seven authors. It's a mystery story about a small Tennessee town. Each author wrote a chapter from the viewpoint of a different town member, but all the chapters tie together to make one novel. Come join the lives of the children who stumbled upon a strange dome in the woods, the new Deaf boy who's found himself caught smack in the middle of a dangerous mystery, the sheriff who is trying desperately to keep his town safe, and the actors trying to give the town hope. These are just a few of the delightful Struggle Creek residents who may seem a little familiar to those who know the authors, since we've given the characters a touch of ourselves.

PeP will be having an online book dedication prayer time on Friday, October 26th at 5:00 PM Pacific time (8:00 PM Eastern time, Saturday 10:00 AM Sydney time). If you are interested in joining us for that, just make sure I have your MSN instant messaging contact information.